Everytime I think of you
I always catch my breath.
And I'm still standig here
and you're miles away
and I'm wondering why you left.

And there's a storm that's raging
through my frozen heartt tonight.

I hear your name in certain circles
and it makes me smile

I spend my time thinking about you
and it's almost driving me wild

But it's my heart that's breaking
down this long distance line tonight.

And I ain't missing you at all
since you've been gone away.
No I ain't missing you at all
no matter what my friends say.

And there's a message in the wire
and I'm sending you this signal tonight.

You don't know how desperate I've become
and it looks like I'm losing this fight.
In your world I have no meaning
though I am trying hard to understand.

And it's my heart that's breaking
down this long distance line tonight.
And I ain't missing you at all
since you've been gone away.
No I ain't missing you at all
no matter what my friends say.

And there's a message that I'm sending
like a telegraph to your soul

If I can't bridge the distance,
stop this heartbreak overload!

etwas abgewandelt von Alison Krauss - Missing you